Administrative Setup

Administration ADM Pooh SDM Kalpa SDM Nichar Tehsil Pooh Tehsil Moorang Tehsil Kalpa Tehsil Sangla Tehsil Nichar

Single Line Administration

The deputy commissioner is the pivot round whom the entire administration revolves in the district. He wields wider administrative and financial powers than any other  districts of Himachal Pradesh. This system is know as Single Line administration introduced in December, 1963. Under this system the Deputy Commissioner writes the annual confidential reports of all the officers in the district. In 1965 the deputy Commissioner was delegated the power to transfer within the district class III and IV employees within the district in consolation with the head of the office concerned.

DC Office, Kinnaur (at Reckong Peo)

This enabled him to ensure the co-ordination of all departments. He is empowered to sanction casual leave and tour programs of all district level officers. The development schemes of various departments have also to route through the Deputy Commissioner.

  Deputy Commissioner, Kinnaur
Name                                                     Dr Naresh Kumar Lath
Date of Birth 05/08/1960
IAS Batch 2008
Phone Numbers  01786-222251(R), 222252(O),

Village Ghandawal, P.O. Bathui,Teh. &Distt. Una,H.P.

Tenure Here Since 01/03/2015
Previous Postings o         Registrar REC

o         S.D.M. Bharmour

o         S.D.M Nurpur

o         AC. to DC Hamirpur

o         SDM Kandaghat           

o         SDM Kangra

o         ADC Shimla

o         ADM Bharmour

o         ADM Law & Order Shimla

o         Addl. Director, IGMC and MER, H.P., Shimla




B.A.,Honours,M.A. English,M.B.A.,M. Phil.,Ph.D in Management,P.G.J.M.C., M.J.M.C.,CIC,PG Human Rights, LLB Academics .

Countries Visited


E-mail Ids
Superintendent of Police, Kinnaur
Name Dr.Khushal Sharma, HPS
Date of Birth 14/03/1969
IPS/HPS Batch 1999
Educational Qualification M Phil. MBA.
Tenure Since 12/04/2016
Phone Numbers 01786- 222288(R), 222270(O), 9418488288(M)
Address SP Office Reckong Peo (Kinnaur)
Previous Posting SP, CID (Crime).
E-Mail ids
   Other Administrative Officers
Designation Name Contact Number
AC to DC Pankaj Sharma 01786 222227
PO ITDP K. S. Patil 01786 222273
ADM Pooh Babu Ram Sharma 01785 232222
SDM Kalpa Dr.(Maj.) Avaninder Kumar 01786 222253
SDM Nichar Surender Mohan 01786 263201
Content on this website is published and managed by Deputy Commissioner Kinnaur at Reckong Peo. For and query regarding this website, please contact the Web Information Manager; "Deputy Commissioner Kinnaur, "